Theravent Review

UPDATED Jul. 2020
This website features affiliate links. For purchases made via these links, we earn commissions that allow us to keep producing helpful content. To find out more click here. Close
Nasal strips are only suitable for nasal snorers. They do not work for everyone due to the differences in nose anatomy and the root cause of snoring. They do not constitute a permanent solution and cannot help with persistent snoring problems caused by more severe underlying medical conditions. They are not suitable for mouth snorers, throat snorers, individuals with extremely sensitive or irritated skin, snorers allergic to adhesives and latex, and children under the age of 5.

Every single person in the world deserves a good night’s sleep. This also means that no one should endure their partner’s snoring forever. In this Theravent review, we’ll test their claims of providing their customers with the ultimate peace and quiet throughout the night. The company is currently doing their best to eradicate the problem for good and develop solutions for all types of primary snoring.

This product is ranked #1 on our Best Anti-Snoring Nasal Strips list.

What Is Theravent Snore Therapy?

Theravent Advanced Nightly Snore Therapy is an anti-snoring device that efficiently prevents snoring. You will receive a small adhesive device that covers the nostrils, and as you breathe in, Theravent’s patented MicroValve Technology will open. The valves close as you breathe out, creating gentle pressure that naturally opens your airway and relieves snoring.

How Is It Different?

Theravent Device

Theravent uses the same technology as Provent Therapy, which is a prescription device for obstructive sleep apnea (OSA). They have developed their own technology designed to create expiratory positive airway pressure (EPAP). EPAP can stop snoring by increasing the pressure inside the airway. Theravent is able to turn your own snoring into anti-snoring! It uses the power of your breathing to create EPAP, which then stops snoring.

Unlike other devices that prevent snoring, all Theravent requires from you is to apply the device before bed. No mouthpieces, no machines, no sprays, and definitely no drugs – just additional silence.

Theravent’s snore therapy is unbelievably soft and comfortable. If you have ever used snoring aids, you know that they can get rather uncomfortable and impractical. On the other hand, you should get used to Theravent the first night you start using it. After a few nights, you’ll hardly even notice that it’s there.

User Experience

For some people, Theravent strips may not be comfortable at first. That’s why you should give it a week or so before you decide whether it’s working for you or not. On the other hand, many people get used to wearing Theravent in one night. If you feel uncomfortable in the morning, you can simply remove the strip and use a fresh aid the following night.

The best way to use Theravent is to make sure the area around and under your nose is clean and that the skin is not irritated. You may want to wash the area with some lukewarm water and pat with a towel until it’s completely dry. Next, remove the backing and softly but firmly press the strip against your nose so that the mesh part covers both of your nostrils. When you go to bed, breathe through your mouth first. Once you fall asleep, you will automatically start breathing through your nose.

Price

The basic package that the company offers costs around $20, which also includes shipping. Theravent say they understand that “not all snorers are created equally” and that what works for one customer may not be ideal for another, so they created three varieties, for light, moderate, and heavy snorers. Theravent Start costs around 20, Theravent Regular is around $18, and Theravent Max comes with a price of around $23.

Theravent max and regular pack

Unfortunately, Theravent is not a device that you buy once. It’s quite the opposite, actually. You have to purchase it repeatedly, which won’t be that cheap on a yearly basis, but hey – you ought to value your sleep.

Theravent Pros & Cons

If you are still unsure if Theravent is right for you, check out the key advantages and flaws of this snoring aid.

Pros
  • Efficient and reliable
  • Comfortable
  • Great customer support
  • Free shipping
Cons
  • Odd taste in your mouth after each night
  • You have to buy it again at the end of each month

Bottom Line

By the end of our Theravent review, we‘ve decided to give it a thumbs up. What changed our mind is the vast amount of positive feedback the product has received, which is somewhat odd. It’s highly unlikely we will ever again come across a simple anti-snoring product that works for pretty much everyone.

If you snore, the first thing you should do is talk to your doctor about your problem in order to eliminate other potential causes that might need medical intervention. You should also inform your doctor that you want to use Theravent and check with them whether it’s ok. You might also want to take some additional measures that can reduce snoring, including working out on a regular basis and eating a healthy diet.

User Reviews (19)

Theravent customer rating based on 19 user reviews.

The Theravent reviews listed below reflect the opinions and experiences of real users and are in no way influenced by the company reviewed here. Before publishing each review, our team checks whether it was submitted by an actual user in an effort to prevent false or spammy reviews.

  1. Amy | March 3, 2019

    This is the only Device that helped me with my snoring! It works! Just makes my nose itch sometimes. But my husband said he could finally sleep!

    • Marcia | March 19, 2020

      What do you do for the itching. I had to pull it off last night because I couldn’t go to sleep because my nose was itching. Thanks in advance

  2. DianaLucas 06/27/2016 | May 4, 2018

    I didn’t notice any difference, I still snore.

  3. Mary Lou | May 2, 2018

    I have been using Theravent for almost a year. My snoring has not completely stopped calmed down enough that at least my husband can sleep. I sleep better knowing that now it’s not my fault that he doesn’t sleep well. Once you get used to it it is not uncomfortable but you must get it to sealed properly. I had 2 moles around my nose that were keeping it from sealing correctly. I even went to the trouble to get them removed to help the device seal correctly I felt it helped me that much. They do make different strength stripes but they are all the same size. I do wish they a made different size or shape because I have any issue getting it to seal around the dip on my upper lip just under the bridge of my nose. I have to use extra tape to complete the seal. If it doesn’t seal you get a whistling noise which is disturbing to MY sleep. They are a one time use strip and they are pricey but there are coupons and sometime sales.

  4. Dave | February 25, 2018

    This device didn’t work at all for me. It may be a good solution for others. It’s easy to inhale, but the valving is such that it didn’t allow enough airflow for me to exhale without exhaling through my mouth. Therefore, I was sleeping with my mouth open all night and the snoring became worse. Even the starter strips did not allow enough airflow.

  5. Aida Colvin | February 9, 2018

    It helps but do you really have to replace it every night? I mean, I’m pretty sure it could last longer. Has anyone tried using the same strip for more than one night?

    • Carole Garrison | December 8, 2019

      Yes, I did I was very carefully when I removed it the next morning and stuck it back on the backing, I made sure that I put it on the same way that I had it on the night before. Work great!!!!!!

  6. Harold Johnson | January 30, 2018

    I haven’t stopped snoring completely, but I can definitely feel the difference, we can both finally sleep through the night. I think the adhesive is a bit too strong, but I guess it has to be.

  7. Michael Jenkins | January 29, 2018

    It does the trick, more or less, but it’s pretty unpleasant, I’m not sure I can get used to it.

  8. JJ | January 29, 2018

    Been using for about 40 nights with huge improvement. Was $20.00 for a 20pak now CVS jumped up their price to $25.00 will have to shop other retailers not worth more than a dollar a night. Have skinny strips of medical tape on standby to assist with a loosened strip. The more you manipulate the strip the less it adheres, the tape helps it stay put if placed correctly and away from the “venting” holes.

  9. Paul F | January 14, 2018

    After 30-25 years of hard snoring this stopped it the first night. Amazing product. Don’t know why it costs so much, a dollar a night, it’ shouldn’t cost more than a bad -aid. Try it for a week. Dry mouth is my only complaint but it’s worth it.

  10. Clark White | July 3, 2017

    I think I got a slight irritation from wearing it but it definitely helped me with my snoring problem.

  11. Jerry Munson | August 5, 2016

    So thankful to whoever invented Theravent. The best snoring aid I’ve ever tried, and I’ve tried a lot. So trust me, if you snore a lot, go get yourself some theravent ASAP!

  12. Mikey Jones | July 1, 2016

    I have had a serious snoring problem ever since my teens. I have tried this and that but I gotta say I am not a fan of those oral devices. They never feel quite right, they make my mouth sore and sometimes I get paranoid about accidentally swallowing them. When a neighbor (who probably heard my snoring from way over across the street!) told me about TheraVent, I thought no way a small piece of adhesive can solve my problem. But guess what? It did! I love TheraVent so much I keep ranting about it at work and to all my friends.

  13. Lucas Andrzeyevsky | June 27, 2016

    I love that Theravent is so discreet and comfortable. Not at all weird like some other snoring devices. It’s small and convenient but more importantly it really does work! The price is very fair, too. I got the Regular kind and I think I’m sticking to it. I might even get TheraVent Lite for my wife, who doesn’t snore that much but could still use some help.

  14. AlabamaZzz | June 15, 2016

    This looks like a band aid with holes. I felt silly putting it on, not to mention that my snoring virtually remained the same – still loud and very much annoying.

  15. Blythe B. | May 17, 2016

    Terrific snoring aid. I got TheraVent Max for my fiancé who is a horrible snorer and we’re both so happy with the results.

  16. Eleanore Rodgers | May 12, 2016

    Both me and my dear husband Frank have been using Theravent for six months now. I cannot even imagine sleeping without it. It’s so tiny so you can take it everywhere with you. Last month we took it with us when we went cruising and we slept like babies.

  17. AngelaStewart | April 6, 2016

    I bought this to reduce my snoring, which has become louder in the past few months. I didn’t see any particular progress, though. Honestly, I am not very satisfied with the product.

  18. PaigeStellarSnorer | February 4, 2016

    I’ve been using it for a couple of weeks and there is an improvement. The snoring isn’t completely gone, but it’s much quieter, so that’s something.

  19. SnoringStop | January 25, 2016

    I decided to get this device because it doesn’t include all those contraptions that you have to fit in your mouth. Theravent is much easier to use, but I think that it should be improved somehow because it isn’t really that effective.

Leave a review

Your email address will not be published.

* All the prices on this website are subject to change without notice. While we put a great deal of effort into making sure that all the prices are accurate, one or more products may have outdated prices. Please visit the specific product’s official website for exact prices.